Billability = Employee for sale?

The German word “fakturieren” means billing. I didn’t exactly know that. I always talked about “Mitarbeiter fakturieren” – which corresponds to “billing / selling employees”. In German, it sounded totally ok to me until I looked up the word on an English/German dictionary. When translated, it sounds as if employees were things, slaves.

From now on, I’ll try to rather talk about billing the hours of an employee – not the entire employee. Even though with some projects it totally seems like the latter: Selling an employee’s soul to the beloved but demanding customer. But that would depend on him/her having time (another bad word: resources) for “being sold”, right? It would depend on his/her “billability” ;)

1 Comment

Filed under Billability

One response to “Billability = Employee for sale?

  1. Hey are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying
    to get started and set up my own. Do you need any
    coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be
    greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

